Swiftpack.co - Package - Nexmo/stitch-ios-sdk

Nexmo Stitch iOS SDK

CocoaPods CocoaPods CocoaPods Swift Carthage compatible Swift Package Manager compatible Documentation Twitter

The SDK is intended to provide a ready solution for developers who want to integrate chat, voice and video into their apps.

Getting startedπŸ‘‡

Come checkout the iOS quickstarts!

Installation

CocoaPods

A dependency manager for Cocoa projects. You can install it with the following command:

$ gem install cocoapods

Integrate Nexmo Stitch into your project using CocoaPods, specify SDK in your Podfile:

source 'https://github.com/CocoaPods/Specs.git'

target '<YOUR_TARGET_NAME>' do
    pod 'Nexmo-Stitch'
end

Then, run the following command:

$ pod install --repo-update

Use SDK, add the following: Swift: import Stitch Objective-c: @import Stitch; πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Documentation

Check out iOS API Reference!

Raw .html files and Dashset can be found the Docs folder.

License

Copyright (c) 2018 Nexmo, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed only under the Nexmo Stitch SDK License Agreement (the "License") located at

By downloading or otherwise using our software or services, you acknowledge that you have read, understand and agree to be bound by the Nexmo Stitch SDK License Agreement and Privacy Policy.

You may not use, exercise any rights with respect to or exploit this SDK, or any modifications or derivative works thereof, except in accordance with the License.

Author

  • Jodi Humphreys
  • Shams Ahmed
  • Ivan Ivanov, ivan.ivanov@vonage.com
  • James Green, james.green@green-custard.com
  • Paul Calver
  • Ashley Arthur, ashley.arthur@vonage.com
  • Eric Giannini, eric.giannini@vonage.com
  • Chris Guzman, chris.guzman@vonage.com
  • Tom Morris, tom.morris@vonage.com
  • Gady Rozin, gady.rozin@vonage.com
  • Chen Lev, chen.lev@vonage.com

Github

link
Stars: 2
Help us keep the lights on

Dependencies

Used By

Total: 0

Releases

1.8.0 - Jun 15, 2018

Bugs

  • Added better logs when logging is set to warning or error
  • Fixed issue where some Objective-c methods did not appear in the framework header

Support for Xcode 9.4 and Swift 4.1

1.7.0 - Jun 14, 2018

Bugs

  • Removed old logs
  • Fixed issue where some Objective-c methods appear in the framework header

1.6.2 - Jun 13, 2018

New

  • The Call class has a property for denoting a change in state with which anyone who has ever used a telephone would likely be familiar so that accessing any change in state is trivial: .started, .ringing, .answered, .rejected, .busy, .unanswered, .timeout, .failed, .complete, .machine.

Current value:

Swift:

let currentValue: Call.State? = call.state

Objective-c

NXMCallState state = call.currentStateObjc;

New call states:

Swift:

call.state.subscribe { state in
    switch state {
    case started: break
    case ringing: break
    case answered: break
    case rejected: break
    case busy: break
    case unanswered: break
    case timeout: break
    case failed: break
    case complete: break
    case machine: break
    }
}

Objective-c

[call stateObjc:^(enum NXMCallState state) {
    switch (state) {
    case NXMCallStateStarted: break;
    case NXMCallStateRinging: break;
    case NXMCallStateAnswered: break;
    case NXMCallStateRejected: break;
    case NXMCallStateBusy: break;
    case NXMCallStateUnanswered: break;
    case NXMCallStateTimeout: break;
    case NXMCallStateFailed: break;
    case NXMCallStateComplete: break;
    case NXMCallStateMachine: break;
    }
}];

1.5.0 - May 30, 2018

Breaking Changes

  • Call.type has been removed for Member.channel.type since calls can have a number of different legs type.

New

  • New API Docs with built-in search and cleaner design

Changes

  • More logs to help with verbose debugging
  • Facade object link to parent object as optional to avoid crashes
  • Performance improvements when processing new events
  • Fixed Swift 4.1 warnings

Bugs

  • Fixed race condition when events came in before members

1.4.0 - May 29, 2018

New

  • Make an IP to Phone call
media.callPhone(number, onSuccess: { result in
    // list of errors
    result.error

    // call object
    result.call
}, onError: { error in
    // code here
})
[media callPhone:number onSuccess:^(NXMCall * _Nonnull call, NSArray<NSError *> * _Nonnull error) {
    // code here
} onError:^(NSError * _Nonnull error) {
    // code here
}];

Changes

  • New documentation theme to help with readability
  • More logs from SDK
  • Removed RxCocoa from dependency list and reduced size of SDK by ~5mb
  • defaults to Foundation instead of UIKit framework

Bugs

  • Fixed code examples in docs
  • Resubscribe memory leak fixed